7 Chakra Frequencies

Understanding Chakra Frequencies.

The seven chakras each have an associated color, but did you know that they each have a unique frequency as well? Each chakra vibrates as a different frequency and learning to influence the chakra frequencies brings them into balance and clear energy blockages.


Everything about us is ‘alive’ with a vibrational frequency. Every thought, every emotion, every cell, every organ… everything that makes up ‘us’ is basically different vibrations clustered together. The chakras are the energy centers through which energy moves. When the chakras are open, everything is in balance and harmony.

Chakra frequencies and colors correspond to various areas of your life. When chakra frequency is disrupted, we are out of tune, and things start to go awry spiritually, mentally, emotionally and physically.

Sound Therapy

There is a wide choice in sound therapies and chakra balancing techniques. One such therapy involves using the “Solfeggio frequencies” which ‘tunes’ the body to different frequencies that create harmony.

Below is a list of the 7 chakra frequencies, as well as the corresponding Solfeggio frequency that can be used to heal and balance that chakra.

Use sounds, affirmations and other techniques to balance each chakra.

1. Root Chakra, Frequency: 396 Hz
This is the vibrational tone of the Earth’s day. It is dynamic, energizing and vitalizing. Use the Solfeggio frequency UT – ‘Liberating Guilt and Fear’. 

Releases from guilt and fear. Guilt often represent one of the basic obstacles to realization. 396Hz liberates the energy and enables achievement of goals in the most direct way.

2. Sacral Chakra, Frequency: 417 Hz
This is the tone of the synodic moon (lunar month, which is different from the earth’s month). Use the Solfeggio frequency RE – ‘Undoing Situations and Facilitating Change’. 

Produces energy to bring about change. 417Hz clears destructive influences of past events and puts you in touch with an inexhaustible source of energy that allows you to change your life.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra, Frequency: 528 Hz
This is the tone of the sun. Use the Solfeggio frequency MI – ‘Transformation and Miracles (DNA Repair)’.

Brings transformation and miracles into your life. 528Hz frequency activates your imagination, intention and intuition to operate for your highest and best purpose.

4. Heart Chakra, Frequency: 639 Hz
This is the tone of the Earth’s year. Use the Solfeggio frequency of FA – ‘Connecting/Relationships’. 

Dealing with relationships problems – those in family, between partners, friends or social problems. When talking about cellular processes, 639 Hz frequency can encourage the cell to communicate with its environment.

5. Throat Chakra, Frequency: 741 Hz
This is the tone of the planet Mercury. Use the Solfeggio frequency of SOL – ‘Awakening Intuition’. 

Leads you into the power of self-expression, which results in a pure and stable life. The intent behind the 741Hz frequency is to solve and cleanse.

6. Third Eye Chakra, Frequency: 852 Hz
This is the tone of the planet Venus. Use the Solfeggio frequency of LA – ‘Returning to Spiritual Order’. 

Linked to ability to see through the illusions of your life, such as hidden agendas of people, places and things. 852Hz raises awareness and lets you return to spiritual order.

7. Crown Chakra, Frequency: 963 Hz
This is the tone of the Platonic Year, otherwise known as the Great Year; or a period of 25,800 years. Use the Solfeggio frequency of TI – the ‘Higher Frequency’ of the crown chakra. 

The frequency of 963 Hz is connected with the Light, and enables direct experience. Re-connects you with the Spirit, or the non-vibrational energies of the spiritual world.